Top 5 Books You Should Read at Prairie Fox Books in Ottawa

 

With the assurance of cold and snowy days ahead, now is the perfect time to grab a warm drink from your favorite shop (like Drip Coffee from Krema, hot tea from Jitters, or yummy Hot Chocolate from Liberty Street Café) and cuddle up with a good book. As someone who is always looking for a good book, I reached out to our friends at Prairie Fox Books in Ottawa for some suggestions on what books to look forward to in 2021! Here is what they suggested:

 

The Mystery of Mrs. Christie by Marie Benedict (Historical Fiction)

The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room returns with a thrilling reconstruction of one of the most notorious events in literary history: Agatha Christie's mysterious 11-day disappearance in 1926.

 

A Promised Land by Barack Obama (Memoir)

A riveting, deeply personal account of history in the making—from the president who inspired us to believe in the power of democracy
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • Jennifer Szalai, The New York Times • NPR • The Guardian • Marie Claire

 

The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins (Thriller)

A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, Rachel Hawkins's The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda.

 

The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah (Historical Fiction) releases 2/2

From Kristin Hannah, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale and The Great Alone, comes an epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America’s most defining eras—the Great Depression.

 

The Echo Wife by Sarah Gailey (Science Fiction) releases 2/16

Sarah Gailey's The Echo Wife is a non-stop thrill ride of lies, betrayal, and identity, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Killing Eve

 

If you’re looking for a book for a Children’s or Young Adult book, check out these suggestions:

Concrete Rose by Angie Thomas (Young Adult)

The Cousins by Karen McManus (Young Adult)

Amari and the Night Brothers by B. B. Alston (Middle Grade) releases 1/19

The Last Bear by Hannah Gold (Middle Grade) releases 2/2

The Project by Courtney Summers (Young Adult) releases 2/2

 

 Happy Reading!

 

  

Plan Your Season of Road Trips
Get a free 2021 Travel I&M Canal Towns Guide!

Scenes from the Corridor