Where is the Heritage Corridor?
The Heritage Corridor Convention and Visitors Bureau (CVB) encompasses the communities and counties along the historic 97-mile Illinois and Michigan Canal National Heritage Corridor. The Heritage Corridor spans from the Chicago Portage Area just southwest of Chicago to LaSalle-Peru including the counties of Will, Grundy, LaSalle and Putnam. The region conveniently located along I-55 from Chicago to Joliet along I-80 west to LaSalle-Peru.

Our Regions
Chicago Portage Area | Bolingbrook Area | Joliet Area
Morris Area | Starved Rock Area | Putnam County

Get Google Map
Home          Visitors          Planners          Members          Media          Contact Us          Jobs         
Upcoming Events Heritage Corridor Social Media Facebook Twiter Instagram YouTube Pintrest
Upcoming Events
The Great Outdoors
Heritage Corridor Outdoors
Thousands of acres of parks, waterways, trails and outdoor resources...READ MORE
Spotlight Streator's Food Truck Festival - May 19

2018 Route 66 Nationals Put the Pedal to the Metal: May 31 to June 3 in Joliet

Starved Rock Country Brew Fest Scheduled to Be Tapped on May 26th

E-News Subscribe to receive our monthly specials, events and more! Enter your e-mail address today!

Subscribe Today!

Publications To Go!

Board & Staff

The mission of the Heritage Corridor Convention and Visitors Bureau is to ignite, influence and impact the visitor's experience through tourism partnerships.

The Heritage Corridor Convention and Visitors Bureau was incorporated in 1984 to service the communities along the Illinois and Michigan Canal. The Bureau is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of leaders in the tourism industry from the four areas serviced by the Bureau.



Bob NavarroPresident & CEO

Dan MulkaMarketing Manager

Daniel JacobsonSales Manager

Kate MeehanTourism Manager

Sandy BurnsTourism Coordinator Starved Rock Area
800-746-0550 or 815-667-4356 

Donna NordstromTourism Coordinator Starved Rock Area
800-746-0550 or 815-667-4356

Heritage Corridor CVB 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Board Mail should be sent to 2701 Black Road, Suite 201, Joliet, IL 60435.  Phone Messages can be left at 815-216-9960.

Ben BensonChairperson
City of Lockport

Mark MacleanSecretary
Civic Center Authority

Kelly Klobucher, Vice Chairperson
Hegeler Carus Foundation

Amy Trimble, Treasurer
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center

Julie Applegate
Morris Downtown Development Partnership, Inc.

Jill Bernal
LaSalle County Board

Ramona LaMontagne
Lewis University

Christa Desiderio/Steve Jones
City of Joliet

Ragan Freitag
Will County Board

Kerri Courtright
Grundy County Board

Dan BellEx-Officio
Illinois Department Natural Resources

George Schafer
Village of Lemont

Alice Krampits
Civic Center Authority

Greg Peerbolte
Joliet Area Historical Museum & Route 66 Welcome Center

Related Articles: