Where is the Heritage Corridor?
The Heritage Corridor Convention and Visitors Bureau (CVB) encompasses the communities and counties along the historic 97-mile Illinois and Michigan Canal National Heritage Corridor. The Heritage Corridor spans from the Chicago Portage Area just southwest of Chicago to LaSalle-Peru including the counties of Will, Grundy, LaSalle and Putnam. The region conveniently located along I-55 from Chicago to Joliet along I-80 west to LaSalle-Peru.

Our Regions
Chicago Portage Area | Bolingbrook Area | Joliet Area
Morris Area | Starved Rock Area | Putnam County

Get Google Map
 
Home          Visitors          Planners          Members          Media          Contact Us          Jobs         
Upcoming Events Heritage Corridor Social Media Facebook Twiter Instagram YouTube Pintrest
Upcoming Events
Heritage Corridor Videos
Our Area Videos
As seen on YouTube, check out our area videos...MORE INFO
Spotlight Grizzly Jack's Waterpark Reopen to Public, Special for LaSalle County Residents

BBC's The Hairy Bikers to Visit The Launching Pad

Easter Events in the Heritage Corridor














E-News Subscribe to receive our monthly specials, events and more! Enter your e-mail address today!

Subscribe Today!

Publications To Go!

Events

Printer Friendly Format

Eagle Trolley Tour

Dates: Now - Feb. 27, 2019
Times: Wednesdays 11:00AM
Category: Nature
Location: Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center, 2688 E. 873rd Rd., Oglesby, Il 61348
Phone: 8152207386
Visit Our Website

Discover the Eagles Trolley Tours January-February Monday & Wednesday at 11am Saturday at 9am & 11am Sunday at 10:30am Ticket price: Mon, Wed & Sat: $25/adults, $20/children Sun: $32/adult, $27/children 10 & under 9am Tours: Begin with trolley and followed by lunch at 11:30am 10:30am Tours: Begin with Sunday brunch and followed by trolley at 12pm 11am Tours: Begin with lunch and followed by trolley at 12pm Tours include transportation, tour guide, eagle presentation at the Illinois Waterway Visitor Center and lunch (or Sunday Brunch) in our dining room. See this American symbol in its natural habitat. Dress warmly and bring binoculars and cameras. Eagle sightings are not guaranteed in warmer weather. There is minimal walking and restrooms are available throughout the tour. Sunday tours begin with Sunday brunch at 10:30am. Call (815) 220-7386 to book tickets. *Late arrivals will not be refunded.

NOTE: There will not be tours on January 26 & 27 due to Eagle Weekend. Wednesday January 23 @ 11am

Monday January 28 @ 11am Tuesday January 29 @ 11am Wednesday January 30 @ 11am Saturday February 2 @ 9am Saturday February 2 @ 11am Sunday February 3 @ 10:30am Monday February 4 @ 11am Wednesday February 6 @ 11am Saturday February 9 @ 9am Saturday February 9 @ 11am Sunday February 10 @ 10:30am Monday February 11 @ 11am Wednesday February 13 @ 11am Saturday February 16 @ 9am Saturday February 16 @ 11am Sunday February 17 @ 10:30am Monday February 18 @ 9am Monday February 18 @ 11am Wednesday February 20 @ 11am Saturday February 23 @ 9am Saturday February 23 @ 11am Sunday February 24 @ 10:30am Monday February 25 @ 11am Wednesday February 27 @ 11am


What's Nearby:
Starved Rock Lodge - Cabins
Joliet Iron Works Historic Site
Utica Business Association
Captain's Cove Bar and Grill
Joliet Slammers Baseball
Kayak Morris

Back to Previous Page

Related Articles: